Grace was read by Mr Ben Laite

Reunion 2015

              Air Marshal Sir Robert Wright KBE AFC FRAeS RAF Presided.

The Guest of Honour was Group Captain Jamie Hunter, Officer Commanding 208 Squadron between 19 June 2008 and 3 January 2010.
Click on this link to read his presentation to the Association:

The 2015 Naval 8 / 208 Squadron Association Reunion Dinner was held at the Royal Air Force Club on Saturday 17 October 2015.


97 members and guests attended the Dinner:

Mrs J Abell, Flt Lt K Brown, Sqn Ldr J Buckle, Mrs C Buckle, Mr M Bradley, Mrs T Bradley, Mr M Brown, Mrs H Brown, Miss M Burgess, Mr C Bushe, Mr C Buxton, Mrs R Buxton, Cpl S Casey, Mr N Champness, Miss K Clegg, Mr S Colmant, Mrs A Colmant, Mr A W Cope, Flt Lt R Curran, Mr G Davies, Mrs M Davies, Mr D Drake, Flt Lt P Dudley, Mr H Field, Mrs J Field, Miss S Firth, Flt Lt D French, Mrs P Friar, Flt Lt R Frick, Mr G Goodman, Mrs S Goodman, Sqn Ldr B Goodwin, Mr K Griffin, Mrs S Griffin, Ms L Hanson, Sqn Ldr P Harrison, Mrs T Harrison, Miss C Holgate, Miss S Hosking, Gp Capt J Hunter, Lt Cdr R Jameson, Mrs S Jameson, Mr I Johnston, Mrs J Johnston, Fg Off M Jones, Mrs V Jones, Flt Lt P Kershaw, Mrs K Kershaw, Wg Cdr C Kidd, Mrs E Kidd, Flt Lt G Kingman, Mr B Laite, Mrs H Laite, Flt Lt T Le Lohe, Sgt C Loughran, Mr B Mahaffey, Mrs J Mahaffey, Mr N Meadows, Gp Capt E Moriarty, Flt Lt M Newsome, Mr F J Nicoll, SAC R Northedge, Mr J D Penrose, Fg Off A O’Hare, Miss C O’Neill, Mr G Pitchfork, Flt Lt J Rigg, Mr I Ross, Mrs J Ross, Flt Lt T Sawle, Mr E Sharp, Mr P Sharp, Mrs D Sharp, Mrs C Sharp, Mr K Smith, Mrs E Smith, Flt Lt N Staite, Mr D Stanley, Mrs J Stanley, ACM Sir Mike Stear, Mr J Sweetman, Mrs J Sweetman, Flt Lt C Tagg, Sqn Ldr J Taylor-Head, Mrs E Taylor-Head, Mr D Trembaczowski-Ryder, Mr M Ward, Mrs L Ward, Sqn Ldr N Wesley, Mrs D Wesley, Flt Lt N Wharmby, Mrs M Wharmby, Mr K M Whiley, Mr J White, AM Sir Rob Wright, Lady Wright, Fg Off G Young.

24 members were unable to attend, but sent their best wishes:

J Abbott, K Allen, P W Armstrong, M Asher, J Babbington, J Broadbent, J Clark, C M Draper, J A Ford, J Frazer, G Green, M McGrogan, S Jefford, D Johns, D Perrens, L Phipps, P Pinney, B C Robinson, A G Smith, M Telford, E A Thompson, T Thompson, G E Townsend, K Trow.

The Geoffrey Bromet Memorial Trophy

The Geoffrey Bromet Memorial Trophy for 2015 was presented to Flight Lieutenant Paddy Kershaw.

Hawk 2008 - 2010 (1) Reunion 2015 Grace.pdf Reunion Index

Back to Reunion Index

Home News Membership Chapters History Medals Galleries Contact Us
Home News Membership Chapters History Medals Galleries Contact Us
News Home Newsletter Reunion 100th Anniv